Pennsylvania and New Jersey Open the Doors for Survivors of Child Sexual Abuse
In December 2019, both New Jersey and Pennsylvania enacted legislation giving survivors of childhood sexual abuse more time to voice both criminal and civil claims. PA and NJ differ in some key areas, particularly with regard to the existence of a critical two-year window for adult victims to retroactively file suit.
Come to this one-hour CLE to learn about the details of these new laws, discuss how they differ, and gain some insights about emerging research that will benefit attorneys representing survivors of childhood sexual abuse.
Provider: Jenkins Law Library, an accredited provider under the Pennsylvania CLE Board's Rules, will serve as the CLE provider for this course. The course has been approved by the Pennsylvania Continuing Legal Education Board for 1.0 hour of CLE credit in substantive law, practice and procedure.
This program has been approved by the Board on Continuing Legal Education of the Supreme Court of New Jersey for 1.0 hour of total CLE credit.