Hours

General contact information:

833 Chestnut Street, Suite 1220
Philadelphia, PA 19107-4429
Phone: 215.574.7900
Fax: 215.574.7920

Regular Library Hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday: open until 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: closed

Live Chat Hours - Member Only Service

Monday through Friday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

2016 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday - Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 15
Good Friday - Friday, March 25
Memorial Day - Monday, May 23
Independence Day - Monday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 5
Columbus Day - Monday, October 10
Veterans Day - Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve - closing at 6:00 p.m. - Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving - Thursday - Friday, November 24 - 25
Christmas Holiday - Monday, December 26
 

2017 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday - Monday, January 1, 2017

Inclement Weather

Jenkins follows the Philadelphia Courts' policy regarding closing during inclement weather and other emergencies. When possible, closings will be announced in advance on this website. Otherwise, patrons should watch for news of the Philadelphia Courts closing on their website or listen to KYW Newsradio 1060.