Hours

Regular Library Hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday: open until 7 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: closed

Live Chat Hours (Member Only Service) - Monday through Friday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

2018 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday - Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day - Monday, February 19
Good Friday - Friday, March 30
Memorial Day - Monday, May 28
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 3
Columbus Day - Monday, October 8
Thanksgiving Eve - closing at 6:00 p.m. - Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving - Thursday - Friday, November 22 - 23
Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24
Christmas Holiday - Tuesday, December 25
December 26 (Wednesday) - closing at 6:00 p.m.
New Year's Eve - Monday, December 31

2019 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday - Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Inclement Weather

Jenkins follows the Philadelphia Courts' policy regarding closing during inclement weather and other emergencies. When possible, closings will be announced in advance on this website. Otherwise, patrons should watch for news of the Philadelphia Courts closing on their website or listen to KYW Newsradio 1060.